Commenting Guide!

Hi everyone,

Here are the notes we made and discussed in class today about how to give quality comments on the blog. Please try to use this guide when commenting:

1. Make a point e.g. I liked the song

2. Explain your opinion e.g. because the video was lovely and the song was catchy.

3. Add some new information or something that you have learnede.g. it’s interesting that so many people think that coral just rocks

4. Ask a question to other learners e.g. Where is the best place to go snorkeling around Mahe? My favourite is at Baie Ternay!

Your whole comment might look like this:

I liked the song because the video was lovely and the song was catchy. It’s interesting that so many people think that coral is just rocks. Where is the best place to go snorkeling around Mahe? My favourite is at Baie Ternay!

Another learner might respond:

I love snorkelling by my house in Glacis because I always see turtles there! Did you know that baby turtles are going to be hatching on our beaches soon! Who would LOVE to see that?

I hope this helps!

14 thoughts on “Commenting Guide!”

    1. I’ve just checked and there should be science, English and Maths activities on there for you. Your username and password is the same as it was in year 5. I can give you this tomorrow if you need it.

      Like

  1. The favourite topic that we learnt in PSHE is friendship. I really like the song count on me by Bruno Mars.

    I tried out halves,multiples of 10, up to hundred in hit the button and I got 22 out of 22

    Like

Leave a comment